What I want for Christmas this year

It’s almost that time of year. Just in case I don’t post anything tomorrow, I want to wish you all now a Merry Christmas. The best part of Christmas is giving, but I figured I’ll just post what I’d love to get for Christmas.

1. An ASIC Bitcoin Mining Machine

2. A sitar

3. A rifle (I’ve never shot a gun before, but I hear hunting’s pretty fun)

4. An iPhone (5 or before; I don’t like the thumbprint sensor)

5. Any one of the following Pink Floyd records: Piper at the Gates of DawnMoreMeddleObscured by CloudsThe Final Cut, or The Division Bell (I have all the other ones)

6. Any Muse record (I don’t have any of those yet)

7. Mercury (II) Thiocyanate. Hg(SCN)2  (just because)

8. Any lucid dreaming mask that senses REM (e.g. NovaDreamer, REM-Dreamer, etc. Not Remee)

9. The Collected Works of Frederic Bastiat

10. Practical Anarchy by Stefan Molyneux

11. Tao Te Ching English translation

12. The Moon is a Harsh Mistress by Robert A. Heinlein

13. Free to Choose by Milton Friedman

14. Human Action by Ludwig von Mises

15. Man, Economy, and State by Murray N. Rothbard

16. Any book on Austrian economics

17. Grand Theft Auto V

18. An iTunes gift card

19. Gold

20. A 3DS (I know I’m too old, I just really want to play Pokémon Y)

21. SNES

22. Any good video game

23. Any Assassins Creed game other than Assassins Creed II or Assassins Creed Revelations (I already have those two)

24. A doge

25. For all the children of the world to join hands and sing together in the spirit of harmony and peace

Merry Christmas to all, and to all a good night (I know it’s 10:30 in the morning on Christmas Eve, but who cares, you know the sentiment I was going for)!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Miscellaneous

One response to “What I want for Christmas this year

  1. Pingback: The Bible & Liberty | Milton Floyd

Leave a Reply

